2023 NBA Playoffs Schedule, Bracket: Lakers Join Nuggets In Western Conference Finals; Heat Advance In East

webnexttech | 2023 NBA Playoffs Schedule, Bracket: Lakers Join Nuggets In Western Conference Finals; Heat Advance In East

The NBA had quite a historic Friday night. The Heat became the first play-in team to reach the conference finals … and then less than three hours later the Lakers became the second team to do it. Los Angeles advances to the third round by defeating the Golden State Warriors, a team that hadn’t lost a playoff series outside of the NBA Finals in a decade. The Lakers will take on the Nuggets in the Western Conference finals, which will begin in Denver on Tuesday. Back in the East, in beating the New York, Miami joins the 1999 Knicks as the only No. 8 seed to ever reach the conference finals. Plus, the series victory gives the Heat back-to-back conference finals appearances and three in the last four seasons. The last conference finals slot will be determined Sunday afternoon when the Philadelphia 76ers visit the Boston Celtics in Game 7. The winner of that game will host the Heat Wednesday for Game 1 of the Eastern Conference finals. As the bracket changes, we’re keeping track of everything you need to know about the 2023 NBA playoffs. Below is the daily playoff schedule as well as the previous results, the playoff bracket, dates, times and TV/streaming info. 2023 NBA playoff bracket All games on ESPN, ABC and NBA TV can be streamed on fubo (try for free). All times Eastern. Friday, May 12 Game 6: Heat 96, Knicks 92 (Miami wins 4-2) Game 6: Lakers 122, Warriors 101 (Los Angeles wins 4-2) Sunday, May 14 Game 7: 76ers at Celtics, 3:30 p.m. ABC (Series tied 3-3) Tuesday, May 16 Game 1: Lakers at Nuggets, 8:30 p.m., ESPN Wednesday, May 17 Game 1: Heat at Celtics or 76ers, 8:30 p.m., TNT Thursday, May 18 Game 2: Lakers at Nuggets, 8:30 p.m., ESPN Friday, May 19 Game 2: Heat at Celtics or 76ers, 8:30 p.m., TNT Saturday, May 20 Game 3: Nuggets at Lakers, 8:30 p.m., ABC Sunday, May 21 Game 3: Celtics or 76ers at Heat, 8:30 p.m., TNT Monday, May 22 Game 4: Nuggets at Lakers, 8:30 p.m., ESPN Tuesday, May 23 Game 4: Celtics or 76ers at Heat, 8:30 p.m., TNT Wednesday, May 24 Game 5: Lakers at Nuggets, 8:30 p.m., ESPN (if necessary) Thursday, May 25 Game 5: Heat at Celtics or 76ers, 8:30 p.m., TNT (if necessary) Friday, May 26 Game 6: Nuggets at Lakers, 8:30 p.m., ESPN (if necessary) Saturday, May 27 Game 6: Celtics or 76ers at Heat, 8:30 p.m., TNT (if necessary) Sunday, May 28 Game 7: Lakers at Nuggets, 8:30 p.m., ESPN (if necessary) Monday, May 29 Game 7: Heat at Celtics or 76ers, 8:30 p.m., TNT (if necessary) Thursday, June 1 NBA Finals — Game 1: 8:30 p.m., ABC Sunday, June 4 NBA Finals — Game 2: 8 p.m., ABC Wednesday, June 7 NBA Finals — Game 3: 8:30 p.m., ABC Friday, June 9 NBA Finals — Game 4: 8:30 p.m., ABC Monday, June 12 NBA Finals — Game 5: 8:30 p.m., ABC (if necessary) Thursday, June 15 NBA Finals — Game 6: 8:30 p.m., ABC (if necessary) Sunday, June 18 NBA Finals — Game 7: 8 p.m., ABC (if necessary) NBA playoff results Thursday, May 11 Game 6: Celtics 95, 76ers 86 (Series tied 3-3) Game 6: Nuggets 125, Suns 100 (Denver wins 4-2) Wednesday, May 10 Game 5: Knicks 112, Heat 103 (Miami leads 3-2) Game 5: Warriors 121, Lakers 106 (Los Angeles leads 3-2) Tuesday, May 9 Game 5: 76ers 115, Celtics 103 (Philadelphia leads 3-2) Game 5: Nuggets 118, Suns 102 (Denver leads 3-2) Monday, May 8 Game 4: Heat 109, Knicks 101 (Miami leads 3-1) Game 4: Lakers 104, Warriors 101 (Los Angeles leads 3-1) Sunday, May 7 Game 4: 76ers 116, Celtics 115 (OT) (Series tied 2-2) Game 4: Suns 129, Nuggets 124 (Series tied 2-2) Saturday, May 6 Game 3: Heat 105, Knicks 86 (Miami leads 2-1) Game 3: Lakers 127, Warriors 97 (Los Angeles leads 2-1) Friday, May 5 Game 3: Celtics 114, 76ers 102 (Boston leads 2-1) Game 3: Suns 121, Nuggets 114 (Denver leads 2-1) Thursday, May 4 Game 2: Warriors 127, Lakers 100 (Series tied 1-1) Wednesday, May 3 Game 2: Celtics 121, 76ers 87 (Series tied 1-1) Tuesday, May 2 Game 2: Knicks 111, Heat 105 (Series tied 1-1) Game 1: Lakers 117, Warriors 112 (Los Angeles leads 1-0) Monday, May 1 Game 1: 76ers 119, Celtics 115 (Philadelphia leads 1-0) Game 2: Nuggets 97, Suns 87 (Denver leads 2-0) Sunday, April 30 Game 1: Heat 108, Knicks 101 (Miami leads 1-0) Game 7: Warriors 120, Kings 100 (Golden State wins 4-3) Saturday, April 29 Game 1: Nuggets 125, Suns 107 (Denver leads 1-0) Friday, April 28 Game 6: Kings 118, Warriors 99 (Series tied 3-3) Game 6: Lakers 125, Grizzlies 85 (Los Angeles wins 4-2) Thursday, April 27 Game 6: Celtics 128, Hawks 120 (Boston wins 4-2) Wednesday, April 26 Game 5: Knicks 106, Cavaliers 95 (New York wins 4-1) Game 5: Grizzlies 116, Lakers 99 (Los Angeles leads 3-2) Game 5: Heat 128, Bucks 126 — OT (Miami wins 4-1) Game 5: Warriors 123, Kings 116 (Golden State leads 3-2) Tuesday, April 25 Game 5: Hawks 119, Celtics, 117 (Boston leads 3-2) Game 5: Nuggets 112, Timberwolves 109 (Denver wins 4-1) Game 5: Suns 136, Clippers 130 (Phoenix wins 4-1) Monday, April 24 Game 4: Heat 119, Bucks 114 (Miami leads 3-1) Game 4: Lakers 117, Grizzlies 111 — OT (Los Angeles leads 3-1) Sunday, April 23 Game 4: Knicks 102, Cavaliers 93 (New York leads 3-1) Game 4: Warriors 126, Kings 125 (Series tied 2-2) Game 4: Celtics 129, Hawks 121 (Boston leads 3-1) Game 4: Timberwolves 114, Nuggets 108 — OT (Denver leads 3-1) Saturday, April 22 Game 4: 76ers 96, Nets 88 (Philadelphia wins 4-0) Game 4: Suns 112, Clippers 100 (Phoenix leads 3-1) Game 3: Heat 121, Bucks 99 (Miami leads 2-1) Game 3: Lakers 111, Grizzlies 101 (Los Angeles leads 2-1) Friday, April 21 Game 3: Hawks 130, Celtics 122 (Boston leads 2-1) Game 3: Knicks 99, Cavaliers 79 (New York leads 2-1) Game 3: Nuggets 120, Timberwolves 111 (Denver leads 3-0) Thursday, April 20 Game 3: 76ers 102, Nets 97 (Philadelphia leads 3-0) Game 3: Warriors 114, Kings 97 (Sacramento leads 2-1) Game 3: Suns 129, Clippers 124 (Phoenix leads 2-1) Wednesday, April 19 Game 2: Grizzlies 103, Lakers 93 (Series tied 1-1) Game 2: Bucks 138, Heat 122 (Series tied 1-1) Game 2: Nuggets 122, Wolves 113 (Denver leads 2-0) Tuesday, April 18 Game 2: Celtics 119, Hawks 106 (Boston leads 2-0) Game 2: Cavaliers 107, Knicks 90 (Series tied 1-1) Game 2: Suns 123, Clippers 109 (Series tied 1-1) Monday, April 17 Game 2: 76ers 96, Nets 84 (Philadelphia leads 2-0) Game 2: Kings 114, Warriors 106 (Sacramento leads 2-0) Sunday, April 16 Game 1: Lakers 128, Grizzlies 112 (Los Angeles leads 1-0) Game 1: Heat 130, Bucks 117 (Miami leads 1-0) Game 1: Clippers 115, Suns 110 (Los Angeles 1-0) Game 1: Nuggets 109, Timberwolves 80 (Denver leads 1-0) Saturday, April 15 Game 1: 76ers 121, Nets 101 (Philadelphia leads 1-0) Game 1: Celtics 112, Hawks 99 (Boston leads 1-0) Game 1: Knicks 101, Cavaliers 97 (New York leads 1-0) Game 1: Kings 126, Warriors 123 (Sacramento leads 1-0) Friday, April 14 (play-in) Wednesday, April 12 (play-in) Tuesday, April 11 (play-in) Hawks 116, Heat 105 Lakers 108 Timberwolves 102 — OT

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments